Return to all list

Belgium is Design / Maison&Objet 2021 Design - 11 June 2020

(c) Belgium is Design

Under "Belgium is Design", WBDM offers every year its support to Belgian companies at Maison&Objet Paris.

Once again this year, Flanders DC and Wallonie-Bruxelles Design Mode are joining forces to present a selection of Belgian talent at Maison&Objet.

Initially postponed to March 2021, the January 2021 edition of Maison&Objet will now be entirely digital via MOM platform. The Maison&Objet Digital Days will take place from 27.01 to 19.03.2021.

Belgium is Design thus supports the presence of 8 brands on the MOM platform. Initially selected for their legitimacy in a competitive market and a positioning in line with the TODAY section of the show, they are simultaneously singular and sensitive, offering a variety of exceptional products and pieces for interior design: furniture, objects, textile collections, wallpaper and, for the first time, other types of products with top-of-the-range light switches and an opening to the bathroom and kitchen sectors with taps.  

News from each of the brands will be available on MOM throughout the year.

Among the Belgium is Design selection, some have already participated in previous editions: Havani, Pascale Risbourg, amgs - Ana María Gómez and Enso by Mira return with new products. While RVB and Atelier Luxus are not newcomers to Maison&Objet, the collaboration with Belgium is Design is new. Finally, Ertz and Christoph Broich have chosen this platform to launch their furniture and home textile brands (plaids, cushions) respectively.

All the brands ensure a local anchoring with 'made in Belgium' manufacturing. They champion a sustainable approach, whether it is the environmental approach in the choice of materials or the promotion of craftsmanship.

Brands & Designers:

*companies supported by Flanders DC

For whom?

The call for 2021 application is closed.



Further information

belgiumisdesign.be

Maison&Objet Digital Days
27.01-19.03.2021
Maison & Objet

Belgium is Design on MOM throughout the year
MOM



Partners for this activity

A project Belgium is Design

In collaboration with Flanders DC

Retour à la liste complète

Belgium is Design / Maison&Objet 2021 Design - 11 juin 2020

(c) Belgium is Design

Wallonie-Bruxelles Design Mode participe chaque année au salon Maison&Objet avec une sélection pointue de marques et designers belges sous le label Belgium is Design. 

Cette année encore, Flanders DC et WBDM s’associent pour présenter une sélection de talents belges à Maison&Objet.

Dans un premier temps reportée à mars 2021, l’édition de janvier 2021 du salon Maison & Objet sera finalement entièrement digitale via la plateforme MOM. Les Maison & Objet Digital Days se dérouleront du 27 janvier et 19 mars 2021.

Belgium is Design soutient ainsi la présence de 8 marques sur la plateforme MOM. Initialement sélectionnées pour leur légitimité sur un marché concurrentiel et un positionnement en phase avec la section TODAY du salon, elles sont à la fois singulières et sensibles, offrent une variété de produits et pièces d’exception pour l’aménagement intérieur : mobilier, objets, collections textiles, papier peint et pour la première fois d’autres typologies de produits avec des interrupteurs haut de gamme et une ouverture aux secteurs de la salle de bain et de la cuisine avec des robinets.  

Les actualités de chacune des marques seront accessibles sur MOM tout au long de l’année.

Parmi la sélection Belgium is Design, certains ont déjà participé à de précédentes éditions : Havani, Pascale Risbourg, amgs – Ana María Gómez et Enso by Mira, qui reviennent avec des nouveautés. Si RVB et Atelier Luxus ne sont pas des néophytes à Maison & Objet, la collaboration est nouvelle avec Belgium is Design. Enfin, pour Ertz et Christoph Broich, ils ont choisi cette plateforme pour lancer respectivement leur marque de mobilier et de textile pour la maison (plaids, coussins).

L’ensemble des marques veille à un ancrage local avec une production made in Belgium. Elles défendent une démarche durable qu’il s’agisse de l’approche environnementale dans le choix des matériaux ou de la valorisation d’un travail artisanal.

Marques & Designers:

*entreprises soutenues par Flanders DC

Pour qui ?

L'appel à candidatures 2021 est clôturé.



Plus d'infos

Maison&Objet Digital Days
27.01-19.03.2021
Maison & Objet

Belgium is Design sur MOM toute l'année
MOM

Belgium is Design



En collaboration avec

En collaboration avec Flanders DC 
Organisé sous le label Belgium is Design