Return to all list

Giuseppe Virgone Ready-to-wear

Giuseppe Virgone has always been inspired by mythology, he loves the sacred side of the ritual and tries to bring it into his collections. Indeed the silhouettes are decomposed as a ritual clothing, the purpose being to make feel a tribe or mystical aspect. He also likes the transformation of the body in his space, he always tries to emphasize it by a mixture of materials and by an almost architectural side of the garment.

The space and body movements are always present when he creates and draws a new collection. Giuseppe Virgone has in mind the spatial occupation of silhouettes in the form of performance. He also seeks to destructure the silhouette to make room for a fallen, the goal is to drown the body to create a new silhouette and another movement of the body.

He has many sources of inspiration such as music, photography and theater. He particularly appreciates the director Romeo Castellucci who likes to work on the decadence of beauty and the mystery of the end. He could also quote the singer Soap & Skin, for its heavy and haunting music, or the artist Anthony Goicoela, for his work on the masculine identity in search of his place in society.

Article: Giuseppe Virgone, This Is A Man's World.

giuseppevirgone.com

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

Giuseppe Virgone

Retour à la liste complète

Giuseppe Virgone Prêt-à-porter

Giuseppe Virgone a toujours été inspiré par la mythologie, il aime le côté sacré du rituel et essaie de le transposer à ses collections. Ses silhouettes se décomposent tel un rituel vestimentaire, le but étant de faire ressentir un aspect tribu voir mystique. Il aime aussi la transformation du corps dans son espace, il essaie toujours de le souligner par un mélange de matières et par un côté presque architecturale du vêtement.

L'espace et les mouvements du corps sont toujours présents lorsque il crée et dessine une nouvelle collection. Giuseppe Virgone a à l'esprit l'occupation dans l'espace des silhouettes sous forme de performance. Il cherche aussi à déstructurer la silhouette pour laisser place à un tombé, le but étant de noyer le corps jusqu'à créer une nouvelle silhouette ainsi qu'un autre mouvement du corps.

Il a de nombreuses sources d'inspirations tant au niveau musicale, photographique ou encore théâtrale. Il apprécie tout particulièrement le metteur en scène Romeo Castellucci qui aime travailler sur la décadence de la beauté et le mystère de la fin. Il pourrait aussi citer la chanteuse Soap&Skin, pour sa musique pesante et envoûtante, ou encore l'artiste Anthony Goicoela, pour son travail sur l'identité masculine à la recherche de sa place dans la société.

Article: Giuseppe Virgone, l'homme pour l'homme.

giuseppevirgone.com

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

FW17 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Antoine Grenez

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

SS18 © Giuseppe Virgone

Giuseppe Virgone